Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Balancing Act...

Things have been pretty tough around here lately...lots of drama and lies and blah blah blah...  So much so, that I don't even think I remember half of the crap anymore and have fully emotionalized my feelings on it all... {to the point that I'm now making up words...I think lol} and I just make jokes out of things because of the ridiculousness that is just that.

I wanna be that person who starts to spin some positive, in a non-annoying the crap out of people way.  I can't stand the people who are full-on-positive, because in reality they are full-of-crap.  Life's yins are meant to have yangs {assuming that yins are good and yangs are bad, but if not, just vice versa that for me}.  There's always a sense of balance in all aspects of life... in relationships you are always going to have fights, if you didn't it wouldn't be healthy, but it's when that becomes the norm when it turns unhealthy, and I'm pretty sure we're so far past this point.

I guess part of what got me where I am is the realization that I didn't wanna just go with the flow anymore and take it all in stride.  I wasn't happy, so I made a stand to do something about it, and it started off rather small and has now elapsed into a web of lies and nastiness and what was supposed to help not only me, but my relationship has quickly turned into a hellish ride that I'm begging to get off of. 

Perception is a scary act, especially when used as the forefront of all basis; meaning that if you use perception to fight your battles, then you're pretty much just making shit up because anything can be made to look like something it is not.  If I have learned nothing else from all of this, I have learned that ASSUMING is a BAD BAD BAD thing!  And if I ever enter another relationship I will not assume or perceive anything without gathering some facts to back it up first.

So, I guess where I was attempting to go with this was that I wanna be a person who people aren't always assuming that I am dishing out only negative things or pissy all the time...and I guess it's just been hard to convey due to all the circumstances {that I don't feel should be shared with the entire world - but apparently I'm the only one in this who thinks that}.  My goal is to share some yang with all my yin {cuz I looked it up now and found out YIN is the bad and YANG is the good}... kind of like a high/low or best/worst... whether it be for the day, the week, a reflection of past events, whatever.  So, starting now, I will make that my aim, to end each post with a yin and a yang, and to also attempt to spread it to Facebook.

My last week's Yin/Yang:

Yin:  All that was Wed/Thu of last week, relationship-wise, and things I saw that while part of me wishes I never saw, I am glad I did, because it just confirmed the kind of people some are.

Yang:  Most definitely, without a doubt, going to the Patriot's playoff game on Saturday...absolutely EPIC! {Hoping this will be my Yin for next week too!}

No comments:

Post a Comment

Whaddya think?: